Translate Login Search
Parent Portal Staff Directory Calendar
Important News & Information

There will be a delayed opening on Monday, March 2, 2015. 

Please plan accordingly.

 

UNION BEACH PARCC INFORMATION

 

 

Download the Parent presentation

here

Home District Board of Education Memorial School Parents Staff

Quick Links
Student & Parent Handbook
Latest News
Calendar
Mission Statement & Vision
Board Polcies
Online Curriculum
February 2015 Calendar (pdf)
March 2015 caldenar (pdf)
Uniformity of Dress Policy
Common Core (CCS) and PARCC Information
Partners and Affiliates
NJ Department of Education
Red Bank Regional High School
Keyport School District
Union Beach Public Library
RAINE Foundation
NJ FamilyCare
Madison Borough
Bayshore Family Success Center
H.I.B.
Coordinator & Specialist
Bullying Policy 5512 (pdf)
HIB Reporting Form (pdf)
District and School Grade Determination (pdf)
HIB Assessment Score (pdf)

      



Mission Statement
"Our mission is to inspire life-long learning by preparing our students academically for a challenging future."
 


Latest News and Information

Bullying Presentation (pdf)
Mrs. Nicki Francis from CentraState will be giving a bullying presentation to parents in the Memorial School Media Center at 6:00.
PARCC Parent Letter (pdf)
On Thursday, February 12th a PARCC Parent Information Night was held in the school’s APR. Following the meeting, there was a Q & A session regarding many of the issues and concerns parents had towards the implementation of the upcoming PARCC assessments.
NJAAP Measles Message (pdf)
Basketball Playoffs Schedule
Offer Versus Serve Policy (pdf)
At the beginning of the school year, the Union Beach Board of Education, to be in compliance with the Healthy Hunger Free Kids Act of 2010, adopted a policy called Offer Versus Serve [OVS].
Free Tutoring at BFSC (pdf)
We are excited to announce that we are offering free tutoring for students in grades K-8 at the Bayshore Family Success Center located at 945 State Highway 36 in Leonardo on Saturdays from 10-12 p.m. beginning on January 17th. Seating is limited so registration is mandatory. Please share the attached flier with your student body. All are welcome! We can help in any subject!
2014-15 User Friendly Budget (pdf)
The 2014-2015 Budget supports the thorough and efficient education of 980 students in grades PK–12.


UPCOMING EVENTS
Today:
Mon Mar 2
PARCC - 6th Grade AM / 8th Grade PM
Tue Mar 3
PARCC - 6th Grade AM / 8th Grade PM
Wed Mar 4
PARCC - 6th Grade AM / 8th Grade PM
Thu Mar 5
PARCC - 6th Grade AM / 8th Grade PM
Fri Mar 6
PARCC - 6th Grade AM / 8th Grade PM
Mon Mar 9
PARCC - 4th Grade AM / 5th Grade PM
Tue Mar 10
PARCC - 4th Grade AM / 5th Grade PM
Wed Mar 11
PARCC - 4th Grade AM / 5th Grade PM
Thu Mar 12
PARCC - 4th Grade AM / 5th Grade PM
Fri Mar 13
PARCC - 4th Grade AM / 5th Grade PM
Mon Mar 16
PARCC - 3rd Grade AM / 7th Grade PM
Tue Mar 17
PARCC - 3rd Grade AM / 7th Grade PM
Wed Mar 18
PARCC - 3rd Grade AM / 7th Grade PM
Thu Mar 19
PARCC - 3rd Grade AM / 7th Grade PM
Fri Mar 20
PARCC - 3rd Grade AM / 7th Grade PM


Memorial School
221 Morningside Avenue, Union Beach, NJ 07735
Main Office: 732-264-5400