Login
Parent Portal Staff Directory Calendar
Important News & Information


Mission Statement
"Our mission is to inspire life-long learning by preparing our students academically for a challenging future."

Latest News and Information

Spring Basket Auction (pdf)
The auction is right around the corner!! MARK YOUR CALENDARS NOW FOR APRIL 28, 2017
Flamingo Flocking Frenzy (pdf)
Starting April 5th flocks of plastic pink flamingos will be roosting on front lawns throughout Union Beach. This Union Beach PTA fundraiser will help raise money to support our annual school wide field day. At your request a fun flock of flamingos will mysteriously arrive on your friend’s or neighbor’s yard.
Summer Campership 2017 (pdf)
This upcoming summer, for the fifth straight year, the Borough of Madison will once again sponsor any interested Memorial School student[s] in grades 3 through 8 who would like to attend a summer YMCA campership.
2017 PARCC Schedule (pdf)
Your child will be taking the Partnership for Assessment of Readiness for College and Careers (PARCC) during the months of April and May.
Autism Awareness Month (pdf)
Want to help spread awareness? Please decorate the attached ribbon and send in a donation of any amount! Hand in your decorated ribbon and donation to Ms. French!
Talent Show - 2017 (pdf)
UB Education Foundation will be hosting its 4th annual talent show on May 12, 2017
Unsung Hero Award - Thomas Steinhart
Congratulations to Thomas Steinhart, the Unsung Hero for February 2017. Mr. Steinhart has been teaching at Memorial School for 10 years, and is an active participant in the student council and baseball. Mr. Steinhart enjoys teaching in the primary grades and making their first school experience fun, exciting, and memorable. He believes that laughing and having fun are essential components in the classroom. When he sees his students smiling, he knows that he has done his job.
User-Friendly Budget 2016-2017 (pdf)



UPCOMING EVENTS
Today:
Mon Apr 24
Return from Spring Break
Baseball/Softball Away Keyport
PARCC Testing Grades 6 to 8
Tue Apr 25
PARCC Testing Grades 6 to 8
Wed Apr 26
PARCC Testing Grades 6 to 8
Thu Apr 27
PARCC Testing Grades 6 to 8
Fri Apr 28
PARCC Testing Grades 6 to 8
Baseball/Softball Home
PTA Auction doors open at 6pm Gym
Mon May 1
PARCC Testing Grades 4 and 5
Tue May 2
PARCC Testing Grades 4 and 5
Wed May 3
PARCC Testing Grades 4 and 5
Thu May 4
PARCC Testing Grades 4 and 5
Fri May 5
PARCC Testing Grades 4 and 5
Baseball/Softball Away Red Bank
Mon May 8
PARCC Testing Grade 3
Baseball/Softball Home
Tue May 9
PARCC Testing Grade 3
Wed May 10
PARCC Testing Grade 3
Thu May 11
PARCC Testing Grade 3
Fri May 12
PARCC Testing Grade 3
Progress Reports
Mon May 15
Baseball/Softball Home
Thu May 18
Baseball/Softball Away Keansburg
Mon May 22
Baseball/Softball Home